Atom Ice Sharks well represented in OMHA Finals, News (Maitland PEP Ice Sharks AAA Spring Hockey)

News Article
News Article Image
Mar 23, 2008 | Mich Landry | 1179 views
Atom Ice Sharks well represented in OMHA Finals
The Ice Shark organization are pleased to note that eight Atom Ice Shark players have reached the finals of their respective OMHA playoffs.

In the Atom BB final, Ben Van Ooteghan, Eric Langridge and his Saugeen Shores teammates are up against a tough team from New Hamburg. First two games were decided by one goal, with New Hamburg up 2-0 in the series.

In the B final between Listowel and St. Catherines, the Listowel quartet of Ted Nichol, Blade Nichol, Blade Buchanan and Keleb Warren are going for their 2nd straight OMHA title. Listowel is up 3 pts to 1 pt and playing in St. Catherines today. These kids don't lose too often, so expect another title for this bunch.

The Atom DD final has TCDMHA (Chatsworth) against Tweed. Ice Shark players Aaron Johnson, Joel Delleman and Morgan Ottewell have played a prominent role for TCDMHA on their way to the finals. The series is tied 1-1 going into the Easter weekend.

The Ice Shark organization is proud of all these players as they attempt to reach an outstanding achievement!